Support 2nd Amendment outside NRA?

This is a discussion on Support 2nd Amendment outside NRA? within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; What is the best action for a pro2a advocate if they disagree with a lot of what the NRA does? I am new to guns, ...

Thread: Support 2nd Amendment outside NRA?

Support 2nd Amendment outside NRA?

What is the best action for a pro2a advocate if they disagree with a lot of what the NRA does? I am new to guns, new to politics and have just started researching the NRA. So far I don't agree with a lot of what they do but I want to start campaigning immediately for the right to carry and bare arms.

I want to support the 2nd amendment specifically and not just "blanket" support republicans.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    While you're figuring it out, write a letter to your Senators and Congressmen.
    "The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants."
    Thomas Jefferson

Most states have a pro 2A organization you can join. They tend to address states particular 2A issues.
    Don't believe what you hear and only half of what you see!
    -Tony Soprano

I can no longer keep track of threads as I used to. If you need to contact me, PM me instead of asking me something in the thread. Disclaimer - No legal advice issued anywhere. Take care.

Distinguished Member Array TerriLi's Avatar
    I know not what this "overkill" means.

Honing the knives, Cleaning the longguns, Stocking up ammo.

Join the NRA. Support other worthwhile pro-2A organizations like the SAF and JPFO as well, but support the NRA first. The NRA is the big dog, the one with the money and membership numbers to make a real difference in Washington. No other pro-2A organization comes close. I don't agree with everything the NRA does, but not supporting them risks dividing our efforts. We must all hang together, or surely we will all hang separately.