Which Glock should I buy first? Glock 19 or Glock 26

This is a discussion on Which Glock should I buy first? Glock 19 or Glock 26 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been buying guns for almost 5 years now and I've had a couple of glocks in my past but sold them when times ...

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree31Likes

Thread: Which Glock should I buy first? Glock 19 or Glock 26

I have been buying guns for almost 5 years now and I've had a couple of glocks in my past but sold them when times got bad. I was in college at the time and needed money sometimes. Now I kind of want to get another glock but I'm not too sure which one to get first. I was thinking getting the 26 first and then stock up on a few glock 19 mags so that when I get the 19, I'll already have a lot of mags. I want to get both of them eventually but which one do you guys think I should get first?

Thanks in advance for you advice!

I'd say the 19, of course I'm biased I carry the 23 daily, I like a full hand grip, but to each their own.
    SnoMan97 likes this.

My vote is for the 19. I can't seem to get a proper grip on a 26, so w/o a g19 mag, it is unusable for me. I even toyed with the idea of getting a 26, add mags for the 19 (with X-grip sleeves), and tried it out at my LGS. Turned out that if I did that, I had a G19 that was stamped with a G26 label, and maybe a half inch shorter slide. I decided that since I already had a G19, that I didn't need another one whose only differences were the shorter slide and a G26 label, especially since my 19 shoots so well.

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements

Now that I think about it, getting the 19 would work for me better until I do get my license. Especially for home defense. I will definitely keep it in mind when I go to the gun store to make a purchase.