New EDC - Glock 26 or 19

New EDC - Glock 26 or 19

This is a discussion on New EDC - Glock 26 or 19 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey everyone, I'm looking for a new EDC gun. I currently carry a Kahr CM9 AIWB about 80% of the time and a Glock 17 ...

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree174Likes

Thread: New EDC - Glock 26 or 19

New EDC - Glock 26 or 19

Hey everyone, I'm looking for a new EDC gun. I currently carry a Kahr CM9 AIWB about 80% of the time and a Glock 17 Gen 3 RTF2 at 3:00 the other 20% when I have a cover garment on. I've been carrying for about a year and a half but I've been shooting for about 20 years. I've found appendix carry to be the best for my body type (5' 9", 180 lbs, 34" waist).

So I'm looking for opinions / advice as far as appendix carry goes for a carry option between the sizes of a G17 and a CM9. Is a G19 going to be enough smaller for an EDC than the 17 or should I go with the 26 which would be closer to the CM9? I know everybody will have a different opinion. Thanks in advance.
    matthew03 and Old Man like this.

VIP Member Array ColoradoDiablo's Avatar
    Personally I'd go with the G26 and you can slap in some G19 mags if you feel like a G19 kind of day.
    U.S. Army, Retired (1986 to 2014)
    Life Member, Veterans of Foreign Wars

G26 is a good little shooter...plus pretty versatile . 10 rd mags, 12 rd mags, 15 rd mags, 17 rd mags....whatever you feel the need ! G19 not really gonna save you much real estate over the G17. Shoot them both if you can..
    Welcome from ILL inois…..
    Glock 19 Gen4
    Glock 43
    CZ P10 S

I have the Right to remain silent....just NOT the ability !!!
    Carry Safe & Train hard !!

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements

Distinguished Member Array Militant's Avatar
    You really can't go wrong with either one. I'd get the G19.
    PhaedrusIV likes this.