Just for conversation; what do ya think?

This is a discussion on Just for conversation; what do ya think? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I think he has some good points, regardless of your chosen carry piece....

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Like Tree316Likes

Thread: Just for conversation; what do ya think?

I think he has some good points, regardless of your chosen carry piece.

" Blessed is that man, who when facing death, thinks only of his front sight.”
    -Jeff Cooper

“ Looking around doesn’t cost you anything; and it’s a healthy habit”
    -Joe Foss

I'm both. I both collect a ton of variety, but I primarily train, carry, and compete with just a select few.
    G-man*, Old Man, viney266 and 6 others like this.

If you can only handle one tool, then stick with one tool. If you can handle multiple tools or just want multiple tools, go for it.

When I was a technician, I had three large tool boxes. Two were specialized tools and the third was adaptors gathered over the years to simplify my work. When I became an engineer, the union rules prevented me from touching a tool. I didn't get rid of my tools. I kept them at home in case I ever needed them. I kept them from engineer to senior engineer to staff engineer to manager to consultant. I still have all of those tools that I haven't needed in forty years just in case I ever need to work again as a technician.
    Second Amendment: The difference between politicians and rulers.
    US Navy - US Army, Retired
    NRA Benefactor Life Member

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements

I agree with his philosophy for protection firearms. Kind of like the saying "Beware of the man with only one gun and he knows how to use it" or such.