DB9 as a ankle gun

DB9 as a ankle gun

This is a discussion on DB9 as a ankle gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been carrying a first gen DB9 as my ankle gun for 3 years now. It was a tough little thing to get to fire ...

Like Tree25Likes
  • 1 Post By APX-9M
  • 7 Post By KILTED COWBOY
  • 3 Post By 10thmtn
  • 1 Post By APX-9M
  • 3 Post By Haywood
  • 2 Post By Wavygravy
  • 5 Post By franco45
  • 2 Post By zonker1986
  • 1 Post By 10thmtn

Thread: DB9 as a ankle gun

Distinguished Member Array threefeathers's Avatar

Smile DB9 as a ankle gun

I've been carrying a first gen DB9 as my ankle gun for 3 years now. It was a tough little thing to get to fire more than three rounds at first but I put in the improvement that the folks on pocket guns and gear gave. After that It will pop off 6 rounds of HST regular like a snapping turtle. The problem with Gen 1 is that it has to be taken apart to clean. Now they have a Gen 2 that has a Slide Stop. Have any of you folks fired the Gen 2. I was looking to replace it with one of the other little guns but I sort of like this thing. I picked up the new Shield EZ but it seems a bit large to be an ankle pistol.

Quote Originally Posted by threefeathers View Post
    I've been carrying a first gen DB9 as my ankle gun for 3 years now. It was a tough little thing to get to fire more than three rounds at first but I put in the improvement that the folks on pocket guns and gear gave. After that It will pop off 6 rounds of HST regular like a snapping turtle. The problem with Gen 1 is that it has to be taken apart to clean. Now they have a Gen 2 that has a Slide Stop. Have any of you folks fired the Gen 2. I was looking to replace it with one of the other little guns but I sort of like this thing. I picked up the new Shield EZ but it seems a bit large to be an ankle pistol.