Defensive Long Gun: How are the DC members setting them up?

This is a discussion on Defensive Long Gun: How are the DC members setting them up? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Tell the story of your defensive Long Rifle here, make and model, what parts do you prefer,(optics, bases, lights, mounts, stock/grips), how do you have ...

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Like Tree503Likes

Thread: Defensive Long Gun: How are the DC members setting them up?

Tell the story of your defensive Long Rifle here, make and model, what parts do you prefer,(optics, bases, lights, mounts, stock/grips), how do you have your gun customized for your preferences; also list your experience level, (government/mil/Leo, private training, family/friend mentorship, self taught from available resourse), etc.

I think it would be interesting to see what everyone prefers and how often they shoot/train/plink/compete with their tool.

Most importantly, as amazing as our forum and membership are, we should be a resource to newer shooters to reach out; let's give them a really good showing.

Please, don't down anyone else's set up, even if it's pink, hello kitty, with off yellow furniture; they should explain per the directions here, what their mindset in the rig is. ( if you see someone who posts without reading this, please by all means chide them). You are family, if you think of a great direction to take here, or something I should have included, please post it.
    Appalachian Concealment

I don't train to fight some street urchin, I train to fight the evil version of myself, and that person scares me, because I know the time I put into my training on how to beat him.