Quick Note on Stealthgear Mini IWB

This is a discussion on Quick Note on Stealthgear Mini IWB within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I had been carrying around property and house for a few months with my Stealthgear ONYX (IWB) holster. Found it to be extremely comfortable and ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By kmanick

Thread: Quick Note on Stealthgear Mini IWB

I had been carrying around property and house for a few months with my Stealthgear ONYX (IWB) holster. Found it to be extremely comfortable and continued to use same after I received my license. I've worn that holster on long car trips and barely notice it. I had also ordered one of their new Minis just to give it a try. My initial though was that the mini with the different clip spacing would work better with some pants.

All I can say is "wow". It's a bit easier to position with the different (shorter) clip spacing since I'm usually only contending with one belt loop. It disappears completely when I'm sitting in our cars, both narrow seat VWs. The Mini uses a new version of the plastic belt clips which I'm sure are now present on all Stealthgear holsters; these are "springier" and easier to get around a thick belt.

I would recommend either with hesitation, but the Mini will now be my go-to holster. I'm wearing my holstered HK P2000 and sitting on a couch as I type this.

I have the Stealthgear Mini for my Range Officer Champion and its my go-to IWB as well for every day carry. Super comfortable and the shell molds and covers the important parts. ;)

Nice to know. I have an ONYX and a Flex for my shield and a Flex for my XDM 3.8 .45 C.
    I have an M&P 9C that needs a holster, I think I'll try the Mini.
    I may be picking up a Sig P320C shortly as well, I hope that is not too large to use with a Mini.

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements