Shield 9mm

Shield 9mm

This is a discussion on Shield 9mm within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Just purchased a Shield 9mm. Like the gun but I'm not thrilled with my IWB holster. To be honest, I bought the holster when I ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Shield 9mm

Shield 9mm

Just purchased a Shield 9mm. Like the gun but I'm not thrilled with my IWB holster. To be honest, I bought the holster when I bought the gun just so I would have something to get started. I think it's made by C&G. It does the job, but I know there are much better options out there.

I'm left handed and prefer IWB. I'd be open to AIWB, but I've never tried it before.

Thanks in advance for any recommendations.

I have a .40 and a .45 Shield that I use for when I need to carry "extra discretely", and use either a DeSantis "Inside Heat" AIWB holster, or more recently a CompTac IWB hybrid. both have worked well for me (I usually carry a Glock 22 or 23 in a Crossbreed SuperTuck). And when I need to, both Shields have the thumb safety, so I don't feel all that bad about dropping it into a jacket pocket when needed.

It takes a little tinkering to find what works best for you. My Shields are most often a "backup" weapon, but have served me well over the past few years.

The c&g looks like a concealment express I had. Straight kydex iwb never worked well for me. Stealth Gear Ventcore has been my favorite so far for iwb strongside. (I'm a south paw) Alien gear looks like the same concept, I just haven't tried them yet. I just like the extra padding of "hybrid" holsters.

Sent from my LGL164VL using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements

When I had my Shield 9, I carried it in a Vedder LightTuck. It was a great holster for that gun.

Vedder light tuck.
    OldChap likes this.

Already been said: Vedder LightTuck