Did something I've never done before; ordered a mag holster!

This is a discussion on Did something I've never done before; ordered a mag holster! within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I don't know why but I never bothered with mag holsters or even extra mags. I always felt the capacity on hand would be enough. ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Did something I've never done before; ordered a mag holster!

I don't know why but I never bothered with mag holsters or even extra mags. I always felt the capacity on hand would be enough.

Now I've seen enough general malfunctions on the range to make me want a spare mag just in case something were to happen.

I've carried a spare mag in a pocket of some sort for over a month now. Watch pocket for jeans and a cargo pocket in shorts.

Well I figure if I'm going to carry one that I need consistency. I finally ordered a Vedder mag holster for my opposite side so that my spare mag is always in the same location.

Anyone else's opinions on CC change over time in the same way?

I've never owned a mag holster, either, although I often carry a spare mag in a pocket. I've considered getting a pocket mag carrier because I probably wouldn't want to carry one on my belt. At the very least it would keep pocket lint out.

Now that I'm taking an interest in pressing Kydex, I might try to make myself a few.
    Rooster likes this.
    "I practice the ancient art of Klik Pao."

-miklcolt45

Senior Member Array KILTED COWBOY's Avatar
    I got a leather one from Tucker Gun Leather.
    Holds 2 mags on my opposite side. I like them.

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements

Distinguished Member Array SOS24's Avatar
    I have an elastic one that I like because it adds minimal bulk. It can be worn iwb, owb, or even between belt and wb
    SpringerXD likes this.