Are you as proficient with your handgun as you would like to be?

This is a discussion on Are you as proficient with your handgun as you would like to be? within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been shooting now for a bit over ten years and despite having taken many courses and hours of instruction, I still feel like I ...

View Poll Results: Are you as proficient with your handgun as you would like to be?

Voters
86. You may not vote on this poll
  • No, I am a rank beginner.

0 0%
  • No, I am an intermediate.

5 5.81%
  • No, I feel like I can always improve.

62 72.09%
  • Yes, I should as well as I would like to.

7 8.14%
  • Yes, I shoot at the expert level.

5 5.81%
  • Other?

7 8.14%
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Like Tree168Likes

Thread: Are you as proficient with your handgun as you would like to be?

I've been shooting now for a bit over ten years and despite having taken many courses and hours of instruction, I still feel like I can aways learn something new. I am reasonably proficient with a handgun but by no means consider myself to be an "expert."

When I shoot in a class I am usually about in the middle of the group or the upper half of the class. I am by no means the worst, but I certainly am not the best.

How do you rate your skills?
    DZUS, matthew03, TSKnight and 3 others like this.
    You are your own first responder.

I am not fast nor am I slow. My skills are half fast.
    Unfortunately there are many gun owners who will still shop at Wal Mart even though they know Wal Mart partnered with Everytown for Gun Safety just because it is convenient and they can save a few bucks.

Distinguished Member Array Shootnlead's Avatar
    NOPE...never will be.
    G26Raven and forester58 like this.
    “The everyday man who holsters a handgun for come-what-may eventualities cannot improve on a .44 Special revolver.” Skeeter Skelton

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com