Colt to stop long rifle production for civilians, retail sales.

This is a discussion on Colt to stop long rifle production for civilians, retail sales. within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; https://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/co...retail-market/ If so, Colt business strategy seems to be based on going bankrupt, again ....

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree60Likes

Thread: Colt to stop long rifle production for civilians, retail sales.

https://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/co...retail-market/

If so, Colt business strategy seems to be based on going bankrupt, again.
    I'm not inclined to disarm for a concert, game, (entertainment) and I ain't going on a plane or cruise.
    "Wouldn't want to or Nobody volunteer to" get shot by _____ is not indicative of quickly incapacitating.

When I worked in the scuba industry, we saw tremendous consolidation of the business as smaller companies were snapped up by larger ones. This happened in the late 1990s and accelerated from 2000-2010. This is not surprising in the firearms industry as the larger conglomerates snap up the smaller companies. I suspect we will continue to see this type of thing happening.
    Force yourself to be uncomfortable.

Itís possible Colt found out they either need to drastically improve the value of their long guns relative to other makers, or face unsustainable financial losses.

If they canít compete, ceding that saturated market to others isnít a bad call, as long as they reinvest in other areas they can grow market share in.
    Ride hard, shoot straight, always speak the truth

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements

Colt has been sliding downhill since it lost its military contract. Apparently its long-gun sales don't merit its expenses. The competition for ARs and components is stiff.
    Retired USAF E-8. Curmudgeon on the loose.
    Lighten up and enjoy life because: