Tell me about the Ruger SR series.

This is a discussion on Tell me about the Ruger SR series. within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Ruger products are very budget friendly, but does this necessarily mean they are cheaply made? I have some experience with the old P series but ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree66Likes

Thread: Tell me about the Ruger SR series.

Distinguished Member Array AmmoFan01's Avatar

Ruger products are very budget friendly, but does this necessarily mean they are cheaply made? I have some experience with the old P series but very little with the newer models. I am looking for info on stuff like long term durability, reliability, and customer service. Would you use a Ruger for CC and/or home defense?
    CG11 likes this.

Well I have three of them if that makes a difference, fit and finish is very good comparable to any other well made gun. As far as to durability I have run a few hundred rounds through each of them with no problems and I will say they are probably more accurate than I am capable of. I have only used Rugers customer once many years ago and was quite pleased. Most of my carry guns are 1911s so they fit right in for carry duty.
    When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
    "Don't forget, incoming fire has the right of way."
    A 9MM MAY expand to .45 but a 45ACP will never shrink to 9MM.

Quote Originally Posted by msgt/ret View Post
    Well I have three of them if that makes a difference, fit and finish is very good comparable to any other well made gun. As far as to durability I have run a few hundred rounds through each of them with no problems and I will say they are probably more accurate than I am capable of. I have only used Rugers customer once many years ago and was quite pleased. Most of my carry guns are 1911s so they fit right in for carry duty.
    Sounds good, what personal defense rounds do you use?

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com