Hello ... and greetings to everyone defending the Second Amendment

This is a discussion on Hello ... and greetings to everyone defending the Second Amendment within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Welcome To DefensiveCarry.com category; Hello to everyone. I'm a retired university lecturer, and a student of history. It's my sober considered judgement that the USA is heading towards circumstances ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Hello ... and greetings to everyone defending the Second Amendment

Hello to everyone.
    I'm a retired university lecturer, and a student of history.

It's my sober considered judgement that the USA is heading towards circumstances in which the purpose of the Second Amendment -- the Security of a Free State -- is going to become very relevant. I'm not happy about this, but there it is.

No one knows the future. But when the foundations of a society start to crumble, there are signs, before it topples. We can see some of these signs now.

So ... we must prepare. Fortunately, the Founders foresaw something like this, and gave us the means to do so.

Anyway, I look forward to reading the opinions of others.

Welcome from ILL inois….Enjoy the Forum !
    Glock 19 Gen4
    Glock 43

I have the Right to remain silent....just NOT the ability !!!
    Carry Safe & Train hard !!

Welcome aboard from North Carolina.
    When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
    "Don't forget, incoming fire has the right of way."
    A 9MM MAY expand to .45 but a 45ACP will never shrink to 9MM.

4. Remove Advertisements
    DefensiveCarry.com
    Advertisements

Welcome aboard from the northwest. I look forward to your input.
    "...as politics in Washington and elsewhere grows increasingly un-moored from reality, humanist wisdom provides us with one final consolation: There is no greater lesson from the past than the intractability of human folly." Heather Mac Donald

Senior Member Array retired badge 1's Avatar