Defensive Carry banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a .357 mag M66 model and I know I can throw .38 and .38 special out of it, but my main question, Can I throw .38 HP and .38 special HP rounds out of it?

·
Registered
9,894 Posts
Que?
It should feed and fire all 38 special and 357 mag loads HP ,SP what ever ...

Do you mean 38 s&w?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nah, wasn't asking about 38 s&w, I got it as a holiday present, and im just new to the fact .357 mag can throw .38's so I just wanted to make sure HP ammow in 38 wouldn't dmg my gun. I know its a dumb question, but im new to the .357 world. :/

·
Super Moderator
18,050 Posts
The only difference between the 38 and the 357 is the 357 is .10 inch longer to prevent loading in a gun chambered for 38. as far as HP, SP. JHP those are bullet types and are suitable for either.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The only difference between the 38 and the 357 is the 357 is .10 inch longer to prevent loading in a gun chambered for 38. as far as HP, SP. JHP those are bullet types and are suitable for either.
Alrighty, thank you for clearin that up for me. Cant wait to take this monster to the local range and try it out.

·
Banned
10,182 Posts
Yep .... load and go. If HP's would harm a .357 either in .38 or .357 mag, I would have destroyed a lot of guns in my life. Just keep any body parts clear of the area of the wheel when shooting, so you don't lose them.

Reactions: Eric357

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yep .... load and go. If HP's would harm a .357 either in .38 or .357 mag, I would have destroyed a lot of guns in my life. Just keep any body parts clear of the area of the wheel when shooting, so you don't lose them.