Defensive Carry banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My great wife bought me a new Colt series 70 45 auto for Xmas so I deceided I would look around for a new holster I usually just buy Sparks or El Paso but wanted to try something different so acutally was looking at lightining Arms for Sparks and saw some they had some 5 Shot leather so I ordered one and let me tell you it is some outstanding leather I have been shooting and buying holsters for 40 years and 5 Shot is some of the best I have ever seen I even called and told them so and ordered a mag pouch they aint cheap but good stuff is worth the price. Give 5 shots web page a glance and you will see what I mean. Meanwhile Happy New Year to everyone on the best forum on the web

·
Registered
4,240 Posts
I will check hem out.

·
Registered
2,185 Posts
Although I have never seen one of his holsters, the consensus is that John is one of the absolute top makers.

Regards,
Jerry

·
Banned
10,182 Posts
What kind of discount did you get for putting in a plug for them ? LOL..... good to know personal experiences with products.

·
Registered
2,185 Posts
It is interesting to note that when Lou passed away, Lightning Arms was interested in finding another maker with similar high quality to provide another line of top notch holsters.

After examining John's work they now stock his holsters. I consider that good evidence of 5 Shot holsters quality.

Regards,
Jerry

·
Registered
477 Posts
It is interesting to note that when Lou passed away, Lightning Arms was interested in finding another maker with similar high quality to provide another line of top notch holsters.

After examining John's work they now stock his holsters. I consider that good evidence of 5 Shot holsters quality.

Regards,
Jerry
It looks to me that John at 5 Shot either was mentored by Lou or was actually related. I wouldn't be surprised if his holsters are nothing short of excellent.

·
Registered
242 Posts