Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
5,387 Posts
One year before I graduated high school. Our numbers were coming up. Had friends go and not come home and two who were POW's. They will not talk about it. They are changed men.
Right there with you. I feel fortunate I was too young for that war.

·
Registered
Northwest Oregon
20,697 Posts
Welcome home! RIP for those who didn't make it home.

I was there in 1965/1966, 1970/1971, and 1972/1973. On 7 May 1975, I was a Navy CPO (E-7) on instructor duty at Coronado.

·
Registered
1,739 Posts
All honor to those who served in Viet Nam! Land of C rats, ARVNs, MEDCAPS, and so much more. Brings back memories good and not so good!

·
Registered
7,324 Posts
I hear Biden shut down Rolling Thunder to honor the Vietnam vets KIA. Hundreds of thousands of bikers, honoring our fallen, snubbed by your tyrant in chief.
Biden had nothing to do with it. In 2019 they announced that it was going to be the last one. So if you want to blame a President for doing it (even thought the white house has absolutely nothing to do with it) you should actually "blame" Trump.

·
Registered
43,030 Posts
At that time I had resumed the Cold War and left the VN war behind.

·
Premium Member
5,778 Posts
Got a "selective service card" (what a joke), & my second "loto" was my last worry*

* by then, they still had the system in place, but no one needed to worry

·
Registered
43,030 Posts
My 1971 Draft Lotto number was 9. By that time I'd been in the AF for six months.

·
Registered
Northwest Oregon
20,697 Posts