Defensive Carry banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm from South Dakota, in my 20's, have 2 daughters, and am a single mom.

When I was 12, I went through NRA and completed that training. I went pheasant hunting for one season, and it was okay, but I'm kind of impatient :)

I am on this forum for a few reasons...I have some gun accessories to get information on to sell. And also because I've been contemplating getting a pistol for safety/self-defense from someone who I have a restraining order against, but he's violated it enough times that he ended up in prison for so many violations, and is now free. I don't trust a piece of paper...he obviously doesn't care about going to prison, only trying to get to me.

I grew up and still have tons of family/friends who are avid firearm buffs, for hunting, collecting, and I have a few family members who are in law enforcement. So I have a lot of knowledge on how to use, just not knowledge on the types, sizes, prices, etc.

Open to questions and comments!

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
Welcome from Tennessee.......the "Patron State of Shootin' Stuff!"

·
Registered
5,247 Posts
Welcome Aboard! By all means, stay safe, seek all the knowledge you can so you can make an educated decision as to what's right for you concerning firearms. Lookup and study your states laws as well...... pretty important.

.....and by all means, enjoy being here at DCC. This is a good, knowledgeable group here.

·
Registered
6,587 Posts
Welcome from Wisconsin! You're right - a gun carried constantly & by your bedside at night is a lot more protection than a piece of paper.

·
Premium Member
4,456 Posts
Welcome from Louisiana.

I've never been to SD, but I know that ya'll don't border Canada, apparently our "indispensable" Senator Landrieu thinks it does. :blink: Along with not knowing her US Geography, and anti-gun stance, we'll be doing everything we can to vote her out in 2014.