Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I ran 150 rounds of Winchester 115g FMJ through my Mod2 9mm today at 7yds ,10-15 rounds per target and i pulled the target up to look each 5 rounds.
First shot of the day is ALWAYS bullseye for some reason then i digress from there LOL
I attempted to correct my actions but most were low and/or left, I noticed after a couple of targets i was forgetting to 'stage' the trigger (I haven't even BEGUN to work on reset) but that change didn't help a lot.
I have looked at the pie graphic on this but I'm thinking I have multiple issues :aargh4:

Reactions: BuckJM53

·
Registered
4,189 Posts
I am no expert but I think this is a trigger control problem. Perhaps you can forget all the trigger mumbo jumbo and just practice a smooth trigger pull. If you have not received training.. get some training. I say that because someone watching you closely is the easiest way to identify the problem. Here on the forum its just guess work.

·
Registered
1,659 Posts
Just suggestions...make sure your wrist's are locked...control muzzle flip...correct amount of finger in trigger guard and squeeze that trigger.

I think locking wrists and controlling muzzle flip, will help your groups.

And, as with all new to you, handguns...experiment with your grip...all do not like the same grip.

Shooter's Wheel will show this to be a trigger problem...but to improve trigger problems, you have to control the muzzle of the gun.

Reactions: Pijo73

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I now have 300 rounds through her, 250 mine and 50 my wife shot, and I hadn't shot a handgun in many years so i think i'm doing fair i just want to see improvement. I'm a better shot at 75 yds with my buddy's HK91 on iron sights than i am this little sucker!