Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
i have the similar 642. very good for pocket carry, if you want to carry that way. easier to pocket draw than a semi-auto (IMO). i don't shoot mine very well, but many folks can. i think you'll like it.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Shot it yet? I had one; I'm OK with recoil, but I thought this was the most painful gun I've ever shot. Without gloves, I really could not shoot more than 24 rounds with this little beast. Got rid of it because I knew I would never practice enough to get good with it, and I really did not care to have it as a collector's piece only...

·
Banned
2,268 Posts
Be careful because they are habit forming. I have been buying them for over 40 years. My first carry gun was a Colt Detective Special and I still own two snub noses for ccw. Only difference is that I have jumped the S&W ship to get on the Ruger LCR bandwagon. Just like their triggers better and they are lightweight without making you pay dearly for it. However I will pick up another S&W when I see one.