Defensive Carry banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been carrying AIWB for almost 5 months now. I am sold on it. Here is a run down of my experience...

• It can be as comfortable or more so than other IWB positions.
  • You need a a proper AIWB holster.
  • A claw or wing is a must IMO.
  • A wedge helps and I prefer one, but can see how some do without.
  • Bigger is better. I have found full size to be better than compact (at least in holster length).
  • Going along with bigger is better - I recently added a weapon light to my EDC and find it to add a bit more comfort to the mix. A little more footprint seems to provide the extra comfort.
  • I need/prefer a stiffer belt for AIWB than any other positions. Just seems to keep things tucked in better.
I'm currently carrying a Canik Mete SFX or G45 in a Phlster Floodlight. Retention comes from the light. Your experience may be different, but I definitely think most people can find a way to make it work.
Trigger Wood Gun barrel Gun accessory Airsoft gun
Product Material property Font Metal Pattern

Product Material property Font Metal Pattern

Trigger Wood Gun barrel Gun accessory Airsoft gun

·
Registered
4,264 Posts
I have been carrying AIWB for almost 5 months now. I am sold on it. Here is a run down of my experience...

• It can be as comfortable or more so than other IWB positions.
  • You need a a proper AIWB holster.
  • A claw or wing is a must IMO.
  • A wedge helps and I prefer one, but can see how some do without.
  • Bigger is better. I have found full size to be better than compact (at least in holster length).
  • Going along with bigger is better - I recently added a weapon light to my EDC and find it to add a bit more comfort to the mix. A little more footprint seems to provide the extra comfort.
  • I need/prefer a stiffer belt for AIWB than any other positions. Just seems to keep things tucked in better.