Defensive Carry banner

What ammo do you carry in your extra mag?

• Same Hollow point as whats cocked and locked.

Votes: 68 81.9%
  • High quality FMJ ammo

Votes: 5 6.0%
  • Different brand\grain hollow point ammo

Votes: 3 3.6%
  • I dont carry an extra mag!

Votes: 7 8.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
363 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope this poll works , its my first time making one on this forum.:embarassed:

My question to you all is would it be smart, or should I say do any of you carry an extra mag with the oposite of whats in your carry gun. Meaning if your carrying cocked and locked with hollow point defensive ammo, do you carry an extra mag with high quality FMJ rounds?

Just in case there was something you needed to shoot that the hollow points wouldnt penatrate?

Weird question i guess but i was just wondering what you guys thought.:rolleyes:

·
Registered
363 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Snake shot would be nice while camping. You know, for thouse un-expected visitors that like to hisssssss and such...

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
Exact same as in loaded mag in gun.

Consistency A thru Z :smilez:

·
1952 - 2006
1,371 Posts
I carry 230gr Federal HydraShoks in both of my 1911's as well as the extra mags I'm carrying.

If that isn't enough for the job at hand, it will allow me time and a lead storm in his direction to get to the shottie in the trunk of my car. I don't know of much that will stand up to a 437gr slug.

·
Registered
5,142 Posts
P95Carry said:
Exact same as in loaded mag in gun.

Consistency A thru Z :smilez:
+1:yup:

·
Registered
1,843 Posts