Defensive Carry banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
464 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All Just throwing this out there in case anyone else has had a similar problem. Took my class had an apointment today to hand in my aplication. They were fast took app took prints took my picture and told me to wait 20 minutes and I would have it. I was really excited. Well 20 minutes later they said I could not get my permit because something but they did not know what came up on my report. I have no idea what it could be neverbeen charged with anything and I have no kids so child support is not an issue. I guess does anyone know how I can check on this because they told me that they would not be notified by the state until June 15th. Oh well just a little upset. Any advice would be greatly appreciated
Thanks
FG:confused:
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
39,200 Posts
When I need legal advice related to firearms in Ohio, I call a lawyer, more specifically this lawyer:
Derek DeBrosse, 877-827-5470, 614-316-7850
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
There is not a lot you can do since the Sheriff has 45 days to process your application. If you have been living in Ohio more than five years, then they need only check your status through BCI which really shouldn't take that long. I think they quoted June 15 because that is the 45 day maximum that processing an application might take.

Did you put your social security number on the application? That would minimize the possibility that they would confuse you with someone having the same name.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,191 Posts
I just renewed mine Tues. The said they have been rammed lately. They said I may be waiting a while. I still have about 60 days that my License is good. If it takes longer than that I will be carrying on my Florida Permit. Nice to have options.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
I renewed on 3/27, the day the new law took effect, and Lake County had me in and out in a half hour with license in hand.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
178 Posts
rtroha, curious what new law took effect around 3/27? I try to keep up to date but don't know if I missed something?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
108 Posts
No competency certification required with new law. Just bring your CCP, drivers license, and money.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top