Defensive Carry banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Long time lurker who is posting again ....

I recently pre-ordered a Sig P320 RX Compact and am looking at MultiHolster as my option for a Kydex OWB / IWB holster. Anyone have anything good or bad to say about them before I make my order?

Thanks!

·
Registered
3,431 Posts
Sorry I don't have much to offer on the holster you are considering. I generally like a dedicated IWB and a dedicated OWB. You do however have a very cool screen name.

·
Registered
12,686 Posts
Usually, any tool designed to accomplish more than a singular task is less-than ideal at accomplishing any of its multiple options. Yet, admittedly, I have no experience nor recon regarding the MultiHolster. Good Luck! :hand10:

Reactions: sgb

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
They are okay. A lot of modern guns are similar in design so that holster is able to fit a wide variety of firearms. However, you should test it if you can. While it can accommodate a lot of guns, it doesn't fit them all equally well.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
They are okay. A lot of modern guns are similar in design so that holster is able to fit a wide variety of firearms. However, you should test it if you can. While it can accommodate a lot of guns, it doesn't fit them all equally well.
You might be thinking of another company.

MultiHolster has custom Kydex options for a variety of gun models. It's not a one size fits all kind of holster.

I was a big fan of Bravo Concealment Holsters but they stopped making custom holsters and now only cater to 5-6 models
of firearms.

·
Premium Member
695 Posts
When I buy a new carry gun, the first thing I get for it is a Multi Elite holster. I just bought my 4th, this one for my new M&P Shield. Very well made. However, I do consider my Ruger SR9c (28.5 oz. loaded) to be at the upper limit weight-wise for a single clip kydex holster.

·
Premium Member
8,132 Posts