Defensive Carry banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I recently purchased a transferable MAC 10 from a company in Florida. The dealer to dealer transfer was ok'ed and the gun is now at my dealers in Springdale Ar. When it arrived I started the Form4 process using a Gun Trust and everything looks great in the world.

This weekend I am looking around, and I run into the Arkansas Uniform Machine Gun Act which I am pretty sure says that I am risking 10 years in the state prison if the gun ever leaves my residence or is found with any ammo used or unused..

Can somebody please help me here?

statutes.laws.com/arkansas/title-5/subtitle-6/chapter-73/subchapter-2

I looked and talked to 20+ dealers all who said that Arkansas had some of the most lax NFA rules! I was told I could hunt with a machinegun, take it to the range etc etc... Hell, I just wanted to be the guy at the range with the coolest toy! Are subguns legal in Arkansas, or are they only legal if they never leave your home and are never paired with ammo? Please see the Presumption of offensive or aggressive purpose portion of the law? This is all very heart breaking, and since the Gun cost almost $5,000 I am just really feeling low.

Thanks in advance
Sam
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top