Defensive Carry banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
Granny should have opened fire and taken out the trash for good.

I'm no expert on GA law but I'm pretty sure that the fact the two scumbags were in her house gave her reason enough.

·
Registered
982 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Granny should have opened fire and taken out the trash for good.

I'm no expert on GA law but I'm pretty sure that the fact the two scumbags were in her house gave her reason enough.
I totally understand your viewpoint, but personally, I would probably not have shot them either if I could help it, even if they deserved it,,, There's always redemption,- you would think if they were held at gunpoint, with a loaded barrel pointed right at their nose until the cops came, and then had to spend some serious time in jail, that a B&E thief might reconsider his/her life choices.... Yeah, I am probably being naive'...... bob

·
Registered
1,397 Posts
I totally understand your viewpoint, but personally, I would probably not have shot them either if I could help it, even if they deserved it,,, There's always redemption,- you would think if they were held at gunpoint, with a loaded barrel pointed right at their nose until the cops came, and then had to spend some serious time in jail, that a B&E thief might reconsider his/her life choices.... Yeah, I am probably being naive'...... bob
Sorry Bob; you are still living in "yesterday's world"

·
Registered
475 Posts
Good story--I am always a bit skeptical when I see "grandmother or grandfather" Heck, they could only be in your 40s--but this lady is 78--so a good call there--although having to load her firearm is not exactly the best situation to be in--glad it worked out ok for her.

·
Registered
1,691 Posts