Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
648 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's everyone's recommendation for a good gun belt. Preferably leather. Or should I pick my holster first then get the belt? Will be carrying either appendix or IWB around 3-5. Still playing around with what's most comfortable position. Also not sure which belt width I should go with or if that even matters?

Also I apologize for just posting question after question on here, I'm trying to learn on the fly here and get as much information as I can. I swear I'm not a gun noob, however I am a carry noob. Just going to get my cc so really the only carrying I've ever done is walking out my back door and back into the woods to my own small gun range I have. Never used a gun belt or holsters before.

·
Registered
712 Posts
What's everyone's recommendation for a good gun belt. Preferably leather. Or should I pick my holster first then get the belt? Will be carrying either appendix or IWB around 3-5. Still playing around with what's most comfortable position. Also not sure which belt width I should go with or if that even matters?

Also I apologize for just posting question after question on here, I'm trying to learn on the fly here and get as much information as I can. I swear I'm not a gun noob, however I am a carry noob. Just going to get my cc so really the only carrying I've ever done is walking out my back door and back into the woods to my own small gun range I have. Never used a gun belt or holsters before.
Bigfoot gunbelts. I have 2 steel core great service. Real reasonable if I remember right about$60

·
Registered
648 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the response, I've noticied that name being mentioned here a few times before. Does width matter or is that nothing more than personal preference?

·
Registered
712 Posts
Mine are 1.5"
Witch is prototype standard. I know 1.75" is available. You didn't mention how you are going to carry. It can make a difference

·