Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
4,001 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm an electrician and I carry a lot of tools when I work. I cannot come up with an effective carrying means, while I'm wearing a tool belt.

About the only things that I think might work is pocket or ankle carry, not really fond of either. Sometimes I lift heavy things and I set them kind of in my lap as I try to get them up off the ground, so I'm worried that would put a heavy object right on the gun. Ankle carry, I don't know, slower to get to, also I'm on a ladder a lot and that puts my ankle at eye level to other people. Crawling around inside of cabinets and electrical gear would expose ankle carry to coworkers.

Anybody else deal with this type of carry conundrum?

·
Registered
2,393 Posts
Inside your tool bag protected by being in a nemesis holster or I hate to say it, leave your gun in the truck

·
Registered
136 Posts
You may want to look in to a shoulder holster, or a holster shirt. I have a few of the holster shirts by abetterholster.com and like them a lot however if you bend a lot at the waist I found that it is possible for the gun to fall out (no retension strap. I have the Galco shoulder rig and like it and with either one of these you could still wear your tool belt. OMO.

·
Registered
130 Posts
I agree w/ tns0038

Inside your tool bag protected by being in a nemesis holster or I hate to say it, leave your gun in the truck