1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17,352 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
3 :toilet:

Practical Shooting Beyond Fundamentals

By Brian Enos

This Book is not a CCW type book but will help you shooting.

My main Complants are the book is Dry and there not a flow to the writing. No when i say dry im a repair tech and can read tech manuals with no problems so when i say dry its dry..

Section 1: Awareness & Focus

this is a slooooww Chapeter maybe for a newbie shoot its great i see his point but i know the whole be the ball just be the ball thing (from caddy shack)

Suppose it would be the bullet become one with the bullet.

Section 2 Tools of Shooting:

This is a chapter on the techniques and fundamentls of shooting pretty basic.

section 3 Creative Shooting:

This one is more of a be the bullet chapter and talks about focus..

Type 1 Single target at extreem cloase range high speed shooting

Type 2 Multiple targets at close range extreme high speed shooting

Type 3 Standard practical shooting medium range multiple targets speed limited by the diffculty of the targets and the size of scoring surfaces.

Type 4 Multiple difficult closely spaced targets..

Type 5 Very diffcult shots accuracy more important than speed

This is the basics of the type of focus you should use for the targets and then goes into it farther much to long for me to type here...

Rember be the Bullet be one with the Bullet..

Section 4 Specific Challenges

basically a Chapter on how to challenge yourself shootin Multiple Targets.. Single hand shooting Weak hand transfer .. Going prone as fast as possiblekneeling and barricade shooting.

Drawing and also running and gunning

Section 5 Competition

i wont go into this here cuz it really dont matter unless you compet

Section 6 Development

This is more towards competition but has some good ideals for some training ..