Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So last Friday my wife gave birth to my second beautiful daughter. I went to bring them home today and while I was getting the car seat out the valet kid noticed my weapon. Well I went in and talked to the billing and made my way up to my wifes room, all this time I had my 3 year old daughter with me. Shortly after I arrived in the room the floor superviser politely aske me if she could talk to me. We stepped outside the room and she asked if I was a cop. I said no and she then asked if I had a weapon on me. I said yes and that I can legally carry one. She then said we dont allow weapons on the grounds. I politely said I did not see any signs posted, which seemed to shock her. So then after a small talk her head of security decided I could secure it in my vehicle. So I did and all was well. My wife works at the hospital and now I will be forced to leave my weapon in my car anytime I come to visit, once again leaving a law abidding citizen unarmed to any non law abbiding citizen who decides to be a coward and attack forced unarmed innocent people. Just thought Id share what happened to day.

·
Registered
2,416 Posts