Defensive Carry banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey gang. I have been carrying my EDC xdm in a Nelson Stealth for a few months now. I love everything about the holster. Everything but the ride height. Basically it rides high enough for the holster to get pushed out by my spare tire and print under light tees. I've added pics below to illustrate. I love the holster, but I want to buy another one that rides a good 3/4" to 1" lower, where I used to run my crossbreed (before I discovered the promise land).

So to the guys who run them, will the xcaliber get me low enough or will I need to have James make me a Dakota defender to get the ridea height I need?

Sorry for the dark pics :embarassed:

·
Vendor
1,735 Posts
I have a few new designs that I am working on and one of them is kind of like a cross between the Dakota defender and the Stealth and it uses a different kind of loops, If you like you can send that holster back to be and I will change out the loops for the prototype set, they will allow you holster to drop down more.
The loops with ride just a little higher than the holster loop attachment points and will wrap around your belt to snap, also they will be just a little thinner than the regular loops.

If its something you want to try just shoot me a email at [email protected]

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
A true American craftsman, ladies and gentlemen. I'll be in touch James! I need to line up my next holster with you too.

·
Registered
739 Posts
I have one holster still in the build stage with Nelson, and will be ordering more. Absolutely top notch quality and craftsmanship and great customer service. Yes, they are more expensive than your nylon "bargain bin" holsters.. but worth every penny. Getting your current Nelson holster exchanged or modified seems like the best option OP.

·
Registered
98 Posts