Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 362 Posts

·
Registered
596 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So unless you have been in a coma. you have seen the news outta Minneapolis. Being a cop, I watched the video in it's entirety and agree, six minutes with a causal knee to the neck is waaaaay outta line, and I hope justice is served in the matter.

https://www.foxnews.com/us/armed-citizens-guard-stores-amid-looting-in-minneapolis-report

This post is not about that, but the reality of what we saw in the LA Riots after the Rodney King verdict. When the looting and rioting starts, the police will NOT be able to respond to your location when you're faced with machete wielding or firearms wielding looters kicking in either your business doors or your home, or throwing firebombs at your home, and the truth is that when you are armed, your friends are armed, and any other armed persons defending your lives and property are there, you have a chance. Disarmed? Think the massacres in South Africa of families disarmed by their government and killed by machete and gun wielding mobs.

Sadly, and what miffs me to untold heights, the reporter had to throw in there the "being armed may only make it worse" BS. Yeah, make it worse for the rioters and looters. Being a disarmed citizen only makes it tough for the coroners identifying your remains.

What times we have lived to see.....

·
Registered
2,097 Posts
Lots of pent up anger. I saw a post about the police incident but didn't watch it. Lots of bad cops out there that should never even be a crossing guard. Lots of violent encounters with police officers that neglect to show what lead up to the incident. Without seeing or knowing what lead up to the incident, can't make an informed opinion one way or another on most of these videos.

·
Registered
343 Posts