Defensive Carry banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone had any personal experience with CMMG ARs? They seem to be a good deal (about $900 if you buy upper and lower separate). I was wondering if anyone has had any major problems with their rifles or the company itself. I also was wondering what the wait time is if i order online.`

Thanks, Laxer

·
Registered
5,152 Posts
Don't know about the time from order to delivery as I bought my CMMG m4 upper NIB private sale(guy had ordered 3 and only built 2 out). I've been running it off and on for a few months now and haven't had any issues. The lines were all smooth, no jagged edges, everything staked properly, etc...
I have it on a stag lower and it's a good snug fit with no extra play or anything.

·
Registered
15,177 Posts
You can build your own gun cheaper,buy a stripped lower for around 100.00,then buy a rifle kit from Delton or Model 1 sales for around 500.00,takes less than an hour to assemble the lowere receiver and it's ready to shoot for about 650.00 total

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Since this is my first AR I would rather not have to build one but maybe I will if I decide to get more than one... Packin what gas system did you get for yours (carbine or midlength) because I've heard that there can be problems with a carbine gas system on a 16" barrel.

·
Premium Member
10,046 Posts
Aren't they located in Missouri? They aren't too far from Columbia. Fayette I think.

If so, they are pretty good. I know someone who has one and I've seen and handled several at their booth at gun shows in the past. I'd own one!

They are experienced machinists and I was told they have a CNC milling machine at their facility. They manufacture nice accessories and parts too.

Here is a very good comparison chart on M4's between the manufacturer's. You will see the CMMG is pretty close to a genuine Colt as compared to a lot of others. M4 Comparison Chart.

·
Registered