Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
202 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am currently waiting on my CCL and have been reading various threads here regarding holsters. I have to say all the different types and brands seems a bit overwhelming and I have no experience with any of them.
Looking at the IWB holsters, why are they so big? Does the size add to comfort? Before coming here I had in my head that an IWB holster, smaller, less material, would be more concealable and more comfortable. All thoughts and opinions on this are appreciated since I have no experience and have a very open mind at this point.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
1,510 Posts
Welcome to the forum, neighbor. I started carrying around the house before the General Assembly passed our CCP bill. I used a Desantis Sof-tuck because it's infinitely adjustable for cant and ride height. I determined I preferred AIWB, or appendix carry and then bought a quality holster from Black Rhino for EDC (every day carry).

And clear out a drawer or get a box for the collection of holsters you're about to acquire.

·
Registered
1,270 Posts