Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
How many of you all got a concealed weapons permit training certificate from your intructor in SC? I didn't.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,203 Posts
When I took my Utah non-resident course, they gave out certificates. For my NY one, no papers.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
24,511 Posts
I got one from my instructor in Oklahoma, many years ago. If you did not recieve one from your instructor, you need to contact him about it. At some point in the future you may need it as proof of the course.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,203 Posts
I got one from my instructor in Oklahoma, many years ago. If you did not recieve one from your instructor, you need to contact him about it. At some point in the future you may need it as proof of the course.
In NY, the permit itself is proof of the course, as you cannot get one without the other.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
208 Posts
How many of you all got a concealed weapons permit training certificate from your intructor? I didn't.

AFAIK, in SC you need to send a copy of your training certificate to SLED in order to get your CCW.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
303 Posts
In TN you can not get a HCP without the training certificate. Check the laws in your area.
oldogy
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
107 Posts
Yeah i had to go back to the place like 2 or 3 days after the class to pick up the certificate....and had to show that to the court clerk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
652 Posts
in KY you have to take your training certificate to the local SO to get your card
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
146 Posts
The instructor in Minnesota has to issue a certificate or some sort of validation that you can take to the sheriff's office, it's required with the application packet.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
In order to apply for a CCW here in CA, I had to submit the original training certificate as proof I had attened a class.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
7,703 Posts
I just got a successful completion form to give the Sheriff's Office. :smile:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
439 Posts
In New Mexico the instructor fills out and signs a state form that you turn in with your application. That's the only "certificate" I got from the class.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
261 Posts
AFAIK, in SC you need to send a copy of your training certificate to SLED in order to get your CCW.
Not in my case, my instructor(retired LEO) signed my application documentation, I filled it out and sent it away!
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,704 Posts
In Missouri you must present to the sherrif, a certificate of a firearms training course, a minimum of 8 hours with range qualification. 15 (of 20 to qualify) rounds in the target area from 10 yards. I would say less that 10% do not qualify at the range.
 
1 - 20 of 37 Posts
Top