Defensive Carry banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
624 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had it a month, put 400 rounds through it and it doesn't get any better. It double feeds every range session and is difficult to un-jam and it's terrifically inaccurate. I've been shooting for five years and am pretty good with my other guns. I've shot Blazer, Hydrashock and Prvi Partizan through the 232. Yesterday I used a bench rest and most of the rounds still went low. My conclusion is it's a bad gun. Will send it back to Sig on Tues. Anybody had this problem with a 232?

·
Registered
1,746 Posts
My P232 has been flawless out of the box. Eats everything I feed it, however, I have not tried Blazer or Privi in it. If it's double feeding, you need to send it to Sig and have them adjust it. Have them zero the sights for you while it's there too. I can hit quarters at 15' with mine, it's very accurate. Sorry to hear about your problems, I'm sure Sig will take care of it for you.

·
Registered
4,712 Posts
That is bad news - my P230 has been absolutely flawless and way more accurate than a gun that size has any right to be.

If your groups are tight but just low, it's most likely a sight issue, not a gun issue, but this doesn't sound like it's the case here. Even if it were just a sight issue, it needs to be looked at because of its poor reliability. Please let us know what Sig says...

·
Registered
1,234 Posts
I had a problem with my wife's P232 that I bought used. The takedown lever was loose, causing it to turn while firing and the upper slide would go flying off on the second shot. I called Sig and explained the problem and told them that I bought it second hand. No matter, they sent me a shipping label and I sent it back. They replaced the takedown lever and gave it complete checkup. When they shipped it back, they included a new hardshell case. All for free. Service like that is what makes a person buy a dozen Sigs.