Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,781 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been useing a Wilderness 5 stitch for about 2 years now and still have to say that it is an awesum belt.The velcro is starting to leave but thats an easy fix.So who out there wears these belts?If not what do you use.Thanks in advance

·
Registered
63 Posts
Ive hung a 1911 off of my Wilderness belt for a couple of years now. It aint pretty but it its functional.

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
No Wilderness here but what I use is a ''made in Texas'' belt - no maker's name but one I get from one of my fairly local gun shops.

It's marked ''cowhide/cowhid lined'' and has a fabric camo exterior. Not quite as thick as some - probably 3/16", and 1 1/4" width. I have one nice 1 1/2" all leather belt I can use sometimes but not all my pant belt loops will take that width.

Tho the belt I describe is not top of range it does me very well, having good resistance to sideways stretch - and what it does aquire becomes self limiting. Security is the name of the game plus keeping the rig as wanted - it does that.

Final test - does it work for me - yep!

·
Premium Member
20,045 Posts
I have, and wear, a black Wilderness 5-stitch. Great belt; comfortable, durable and still looks new after a couple of years.....

·
Registered
357 Posts
I have a couple: a three-stitch and a CSM. The CSM is too stiff to use with my favorite mag/flashlight holder, it's about impossible to thread through the slots and belt loops. As a result, it doesn't see as much action. The three-stitch is plenty stiff enough to carry the load, but is flexible enough to work with any holster or pouch I have.

KC

·
Banned
1,424 Posts
Howdy!

I normally wear one of my own Combat Dress Belts. However, I do have a Wilderness 5 Stitch (1.5") that I wear when doing grunt work (so I don't scuff up my leather belt).