Defensive Carry banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a FL resident with a CCW permit. If I travel to GA, may I carry concealed, open carry??

·
Registered
934 Posts
Yes, as long as it is in some kind of holster.

Wrong...actually he doesnt need a holster to OC:tongue: only for CC is it required ;)

i recommend taking a look at Welcome to GeorgiaPacking.org to go over the off limits places etc GA is quite restrictive

O.C.G.A. § 16-11-126
Carrying a concealed weapon

(a) A person commits the offense of carrying a concealed weapon when such person knowingly has or carries about his or her person, unless in an open manner and fully exposed to view, any bludgeon, knuckles whether made from metal, thermoplastic, wood, or other similar material, firearm, knife designed for the purpose of offense and defense, or any other dangerous or deadly weapon or instrument of like character outside of his or her home or place of business, except as permitted under this Code section.

(b) Upon conviction of the offense of carrying a concealed weapon, a person shall be punished as follows:

(1) For the first offense, he or she shall be guilty of a misdemeanor; and

(2) For the second offense, and for any subsequent offense, he or she shall be guilty of a felony and, upon conviction thereof, shall be imprisoned for not less than two years and not more than five years.