Defensive Carry banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,409 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, here's my third try at an IWB. It's a far sight from the first one I made. I still have that one, but have since dyed and finished it. What'dya think??? (Remember, I'm an amateur, Kevin's definitely look better.)

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
Wow! tell ya what that is a great effort indeed - nice job.

OK, some small points show a lack of experience - but that ain't a crit' - just an observation. Heck - only your third attempt - brilliant.

I reckon if any of us could achieve that we'd be doin darned well. Kudos :smilez:

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
Think you are doing an excellent job. If you keep on working at it, you might give Mr. Brommeland and others some competition some day.:smile:

·
Super Moderator
19,005 Posts
Very nice. I enjoy building my kydex holsters. The pride of doing it yourself is great. Keep up the good work.:hand10:

·
Registered
2,034 Posts
Not bad at all Jar! I would love to put one out like that. What's the cant on that rig? and the only thing I would do different is change to black clips instead of the chrome for stealth purposes.

Ti.

·
Registered
6,741 Posts
Nice piece of work. I agree with the black clip idea, but it's a good looking rig.

·
Registered
1,409 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ti Carry said:
What's the cant on that rig? and the only thing I would do different is change to black clips instead of the chrome for stealth purposes.

Ti.
The cant, well, if you hold your tongue in your cheek and tilt your head to just about....THERE.

Seriously, I just cant it until the gun hilt is about even vertically with the barrel tip. To me, this seems to make the smallest "target" if you will (easier to hide).

I agree with the black clips as well. I just take what I can find. Tandy Leather is where I find, and they don't have much. Kevin has hooked me up before, maybe I'll talk to him about a pack of clips.

·
Registered
3,085 Posts