Defensive Carry banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whaddaya think on these? I have no clue.

Colt Police Positive .22 WRF Serial# 32xx
Finish wear on barrel, light rust on top strap but mechanically very good (I would say like new but I am no expert)

S&W .22 MRF Serial # K4044xx
Looks nearly new. Some holster wear on the tip of the barrel but otherwise flawless. Mechanically feels like new.

It is obvious that neither of these have been fired much. The mechanicals on both are crisp and positive.

Hand tool Revolver Tool Wood Gun barrel
Air gun Wood Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory

Administrator
Nice.
Condition..."Like New" tends to differ greatly/widely depending on if one is the seller or the buyer.
It has always been that way. 馃槈
Just FYI.

Registered
you would do well to get a copy of the blue book for guns. I think you can go to the website and for a few dollars buy 24 hour access.

Registered
Neither of these fit the NRA condition guides description of like new.
Here's a link to the standard the NRA has published for years.
The Colt would rate Good Condition, and the S&W a Very Good Condition.
Both look like good old guns. From your pic's and without a serial lookup, I would be looking to pay between $600 to 800 each. I took those prices from Gunbroker sold guns in the last year. With 4" or shorter barrels the price would be up some. The price of guns has been very fluid the last couple years. So it makes setting an accurate price difficult. But that's a best guess at a retail price. Good Luck DR

Registered
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Neither of these fit the NRA condition guides description of like new.
Here's a link to the standard the NRA has published for years.
The Colt would rate Good Condition, and the S&W a Very Good Condition.