Defensive Carry banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a quick intro. My name is Chris, I live in Laguna Niguel California. Orange County seems to be one of the few counties in the state that will issue a CCW as long as you are able to pass the background check. That's exactly where I am at this point, I have been received the preliminary approval and am waiting on the DOJ and FBI background check to be completed.

I'm 39 years old, have a lovely wife originally from New Zealand (which BTW is very anti-gun, even the average LEO does not carry) and two beautiful daughters aged 2.5 and 7 months.

My reason for getting a CCW is my job. I am a Realtor. I look like the typical white boy, blond hair, green eyes. I also happen to be fluent in Spanish having grown up in Central America. Because of this, I work with a lot of first-time buyers of Hispanic descent. I frequently am in less than desirable neighborhoods frequented by gang members. I have been able to talk my way out of a few situations, but don't want to be defensless the day I can't use my charm.

Anyway, I have lurked here for a bit and decided I should finally join. I look forward to learning and getting to know you guys.

Take care,

CG

·
Premium Member
25,481 Posts
Hey Chris - welcome :smilez: - from this Chris, in PA!

I know NZ is not over gun friendly but thought it was way better than Oz! Good luck getting that permit.

·
Registered
1,843 Posts
Welcome Chris,the only time during my years in the USN that I contimplated going AWOL was at the end of my stays in NZ. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE PLACE.I was in and out of Christchurch and Auckland and spent my "off time" up north in Whangarei. Met a girl(you know).She worked at the big national park up there. Great country and beautiful women. If you can obtain a CC permit in Kalifornia,well,good on ya. Again,welcome to the forum. --------

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #4