Defensive Carry banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I live about 40 miles north of The D and have done so my whole life. I am new to firearms as the wife controls the finances. After the last election failure though she turned to me and said it was time to seriously get a firearm and CPL before it's too late. Always listen to the boss :smile:

After further prompting, just to make sure it was not some fantasy land I was in when I 'thought' I heard her say that I moved forward purchasing a handgun, taking my CPL class, getting in some shooting time and finally getting my CPL, with a few other purchases along the way :wink:

·
Registered
3,881 Posts
Welcome to Defensive Carry from Olympia, WA; in the Great Pacific Northwest!

·
Registered
36,326 Posts
I am new to firearms as the wife controls the finances. After the last election failure though she turned to me and said it was time to seriously get a firearm and CPL before it's too late. Always listen to the boss :smile:
She knows what she's talkin' about. Am assuming you're both doing the CHL two-step. :yup:

Welcome aboard. Lots of good people here. Enjoy. :wave:

·
Registered
4,283 Posts
Wow! Would not wish your locale on my worst dog (and I respect that you are holding firm there...). Be Safe! Train Safe and train to be safe = know your target and be on target.

Welcome here! Ask questions - any questions. Be polite and know that the greater DC community is awesome.

I'll loop back. Stay safe for you and your Ladie! God Speed (if you believe in that).

·
Banned
12,068 Posts
Welcome to the Forums. Always use cash when buying arms/ammo.

Reactions: ccw9mm

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
welcome from PA. this place has lots of great info and nice people, glad you found us. happy shooting.

·
Super Moderator
50,612 Posts
Welcome...

from Central Florida!

ret :31:

·
Registered
11,430 Posts
Welcome Aboard and Greetings from Rocky Top Tennessee

·