Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to everyone.
I'm a retired university lecturer, and a student of history.

It's my sober considered judgement that the USA is heading towards circumstances in which the purpose of the Second Amendment -- the Security of a Free State -- is going to become very relevant. I'm not happy about this, but there it is.

No one knows the future. But when the foundations of a society start to crumble, there are signs, before it topples. We can see some of these signs now.

So ... we must prepare. Fortunately, the Founders foresaw something like this, and gave us the means to do so.

Anyway, I look forward to reading the opinions of others.

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
Welcome from ILL inois….Enjoy the Forum !

·
Super Moderator
16,387 Posts
Welcome aboard from North Carolina.

·
Registered
4,177 Posts
Welcome aboard from the northwest. I look forward to your input.

·
Registered
908 Posts
Hello to everyone.
I'm a retired university lecturer, and a student of history.

It's my sober considered judgement that the USA is heading towards circumstances in which the purpose of the Second Amendment -- the Security of a Free State -- is going to become very relevant. I'm not happy about this, but there it is.

No one knows the future. But when the foundations of a society start to crumble, there are signs, before it topples. We can see some of these signs now.

So ... we must prepare. Fortunately, the Founders foresaw something like this, and gave us the means to do so.

Anyway, I look forward to reading the opinions of others.
Very well expressed. Thank you!

·
Premium Member
4,305 Posts
Welcome from Savannah

·
Registered
3,318 Posts
Welcome from the commonwealth of Virginia, the place where it all began and where we are fighting to see it doesn't end.

Reactions: catfish54

·
Super Moderator
50,576 Posts
Welcome...

from Central Florida!

RET :31:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #14