Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I’ve been carrying a Glock 43 for about 3 years now. It was my first handgun but I grew up with rifles and shotguns hunting and shooting competitive skeet. Looking to really up my training and mindset. When I first started carrying I took a few defensive classes and one class that also included a law portion but I want to learn and grow much more. Trying to find more hands on training but options seem to be limited around here.

I live in New York north of NYC and am lucky to live in a county where full carry is granted without needing a “proper cause.” Unfortunately (but not really because I love my job), I’m a teacher in a public school so I can’t carry my gun or even leave it in my car in the parking lot. So I’m forced to carry on the weekends and if I go back out after work.

I’m looking to learning from and talking with people who have a lot more to offer than myself.

·
Premium Member
2,240 Posts
Welcome Aboard.

·
Banned
1,995 Posts
Welcome, my SIL is licensed in Dutchess County…….

·
Registered
8,408 Posts
Welcome from Utah.

·
Premium Member
3,287 Posts
Howdy from the great state of Texas.
Sorry your options on hands on training are limited.
Your only option may be to enroll in some of the week long and weekend course at various places around the country.
Think of it as a vacation.
Back when I was younger I would spend the week learning a skill and the wife would go sightseeing

·
Registered
6,722 Posts
Welcome from the Texas Gulf Coast. :vs_wave:

·
Super Moderator
50,574 Posts
Welcome...

from Central Florida!

RET :31:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Howdy from the great state of Texas.
Sorry your options on hands on training are limited.
Your only option may be to enroll in some of the week long and weekend course at various places around the country.
Think of it as a vacation.