Defensive Carry banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Need help picking a good pocket lift for EDC. Of course small for pocket and easy of carry but like to have clip or able to buy a clip aftermarket, bizel for stricking, like strobe but I know that make cost go up. Hoping to spend $100 since $ is tigt and if have $280 for a light I'll get a new gun lol. Thinking about surefire ED2. But any help is appreciate and if you can include links for prices and pics

·
Registered
669 Posts
I've been carrying a Nitecore EX10 for several months now and I love it. It's super bright on the highest, but perfect night light at lowest. I also purchased a pocket clip to attach and I use it occasionally, but lately I just stick it in my pocket and it melts away. I believe I payed ballpark $70 for the light, pocket clip, & some extra batteries from 4sevens.

·
Registered
76 Posts
I've got a Fenix LD20 and like it a lot. A big plus is that it uses AA batteries. The LD20 uses two AAs, so it's a little long, but I think you'd like the LD10 which runs on one AA battery.

Fenix LD10

Good luck in your search...

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
Fenix LD01. I have two and think they're a heck of a mini light especially considering the price you can get them for.

Edit: Sorry typed that from my phone earlier and had the wrong #.

·
Registered
1,296 Posts
I've been carrying a Nitecore EX10 for several months now and I love it.
:hand10:
I've got the D10 (essentially the same light as the EX, just a little bigger and uses AA's), I haven't carried it much though (no particular reason) and it's a great light.

I got it off of E-bay (had a gift cert, otherwise would have ordered from 4-7's)

I'm considering getting another larger nitecore to use as a house/nightstand light.....
I'm also thinking about checking out one of the new "Quark" series 4-7's is selling

·
Registered
5,327 Posts