Defensive Carry banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,333 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got the Maverick back from the gunsmith (had the 28" barrel cut down to a 19")

20130311_210048.jpg

20130311_210206.jpg

And for those of you who remember, I bought a PSA AR-15 a while back, thought I'd show what I've done to it. Vortex Sparc, MBUIS gen 2, Magpul ACS stock, MOE+ pistol grip, MOE handguard, MOE vertical grip, magpul trigger guard. (Yes... I like their products....) :)

20130311_210704.jpg

20130311_210650.jpg

I bought some Winchester 12 ga. 00 buckshot yesterday and my wife noticed this on one of them. I did chamber a few rounds to make sure they fed through the new shotgun without a problem, which they did, so I'm not sure if this could have been caused from the shotgun (if that's even possible) or if it came in the box like this, but all the other ones look perfect. I'm new to shotguns, I'm not sure what to ask other than... what's up with this?

20130311_210309.jpg

Edit: sorry for the quality, I took them with my phone because I don't have my camera charger around.

·
Super Moderator
50,609 Posts
Is it the light, or is that barrel brown?

·
Banned
2,725 Posts
Did he put the bead back on it for ya? And blue the cut off end?

·
Registered
9,955 Posts
Got the Maverick back from the gunsmith (had the 28" barrel cut down to a 19")

View attachment 69604

View attachment 69605

And for those of you who remember, I bought a PSA AR-15 a while back, thought I'd show what I've done to it. Vortex Sparc, MBUIS gen 2, Magpul ACS stock, MOE+ pistol grip, MOE handguard, MOE vertical grip, magpul trigger guard. (Yes... I like their products....) :)

View attachment 69606

View attachment 69607