Defensive Carry banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are you America’s “Top Shot”? The History Channel is seeking marksmen with amazing firearm skills

If you are skilled with a pistol, rifle or any other firearm, you could win $100,000 in prizes on TV’s first marksmanship competition show. The History Channel and the producers of The Ultimate Fighter are looking for anyone with mind-blowing shooting skills and a big personality to take on exciting physical challenges with multiple guns and mystery projectile weapons.

It doesn’t matter if you’re a professionally trained shooter or a self-taught, average Joe (or Jane!). As long as you’re in good physical shape, have mastered a firearm and can adapt to new weapons and demanding physical situations, you could be America’s first “Top Shot.”

APPLY TODAY!
To apply, email [email protected] with your name, city/state, phone number, a recent photo of yourself and a brief explanation of why you should be on the show. Deadline to apply is January 18, 2010. For more information, visit Pilgrim Films & Television and click on “CASTING” or call 818-728-3729 TODAY!

* Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, a resident or citizen of the United States and reasonably proficient with shooting and marksmanship

·
Registered
642 Posts
mind-blowing shooting skills and a big personality
That big personality requirement can be wrought with problems and exploited. Reality TV is in the business of creating "entertainment". Most of the shooters I know who meet the criteria for ability won't meet the criteria for personality. Shooters are better off if the folks who meet the criteria for personality ala "tactical commando" and "mall ninja" persona's out of the public eye.

·
Registered
4 Posts
History Channel seeking marksmen for new competition show!