Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I need some advice on options. I'd like to carry wearing what I sometimes wear at work. I go from 5.11 panst, jeans (no real issue there) or a suit (minus the coat).

That said, what is an option for not printing wearing the above mentioned, again with no jacket?

Gun would be a G26 or smaller sized gun.

Thanks,
ml

·
Banned
226 Posts
Well it's not really a suit if you don't wear a jacket. Suit would be business professional, without the coat is business casual. But anyway, to answer your question I would get a Crossbreed Supertuck, and tuck it. Maybe even get some V-clips to conceal even better.

Or even the MTAC or CTAC, but I have no personal experience with these..

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, I bring the jacket, but I don't wear it around the office...only as I come and go. Sorry for the confusion.

·
Banned
226 Posts
Ahh ok. Still would recommend the above.

·
Premium Member
10,046 Posts
My favorite holster for such occasions! Very Comfortable and can worn 18 + hours and not even know you're wearing a gun. Can be adjustable without removing it and the shoulder straps carry the weight of the gun so you hardly know it's there. Get the Deep Concealment Shoulder Holster and you won't regret it. I've worn it so much I wore it out and now working on my second one. I've carried Glock-23, 3" Stainless Ruger Speed Six, Ruger SP-101 snubby, XD9sc and Colt Officers model .45. Very versatile rig and the comfort is unbelievable. The retention strap over the gun is removable and I usually carry without it and never had a problem with retaining the gun, but it's there if you prefer it.

Unless you're accustomed to playing grab ass at work and have people grabbing you all the time, no one will ever know you're carrying a gun. (btw... that kind of activity is not conducive to any form of carrying a gun.)

·
Registered
1,572 Posts
+1 on the Crossbreed Supertuck.