Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am just wondering how long it will take to get my WA state Concealed carry permit. I am a WA resident.

I know that they say it takes 30 days. But is that worst case? or dose it take that long?

Sorry for the noobie question!:hand29: I am new to this site.

Thanks,
Nathan...

·
Registered
5 Posts
i got mine in the mail in exactly 30 days and so did a few of my friends...

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Okay thanks!

·
Registered
93 Posts
I think it may depend on the county you're in.....in Snohomish county mine took just 12 calendar days (four of those being non-business weekend days) back in late February. :hand10:

·
Registered
641 Posts
My experience may, or may not, add anyting to the conversation. I am an Oregon resident and applied for my Washington concealed handgun permit in Vancouver (Clark County), Washington. On my original application the turn around time was just about two weeks. On renewal the turn around time was four days. FWIW!

·
Registered
136 Posts
20 days in King County.
Wish I could say the same.....mine took 30 days from the King County Sheriff's Office!:hand10:

·
Registered
254 Posts
I am a WA resident.

Thanks,
Nathan...
Nathan, make sure you also go through the steps to get your Oregon permit if you haven't already. I've lived in Vancouver, and know how it and Portland are almost one and the same. Getting an Oregon permit is an easy way to stay legal back and forth across the border. You should be able to find an Oregon CCW class easily. The Clackamas Co. Sheriff holds them, or you can go down to the Oregon Firearms Academy and get an Oregon/Utah permit.

Welcome to the site.

CP Lincoln

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
How easy is it for WA state residents to get there OR CCW??