Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
950 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Friends I will admit I don't shoot nearly enough as I should. Specifically, the last time I shot was maybe 5 months ago, and I took a friend who had never shot. However, I do dry fire some times and ensure the gun is empty, empty and manipulate my 1911.

Thus, how many people dry fire and what is your frequency of overall range practice ? And now that my son is due to be born in June, man who know's when I will get out to the range. I guess my problem is that the closest range is 1 hour away.

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
I'll admit that Saturday was my first time back on the range in about three months. Things have been so hectic I just couldn't make time. I do draw and dry fire every couple of weeks.

I've made a commitment to get back to the range at least once or twice a month.

·
Registered
570 Posts
I go to the range once a week (ok, I did miss 2 weeks so far this year) but I'm a newbie with handguns having just started this year so I have an excuse.

·
Registered
1,656 Posts
Wish it could be more often. However we do have a new range about to open about 5 miles from my house. So I will be able to go a lot more when it is finished.
Mike

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
Winter is never good for regular range practice but now warmer i should get back to more regular visits.

I like to go weekly at least and have no excuse re distance as one range (basic) is 8 miles and another only 5 - plus a longer haul to one other for IDPA.

Dry fire type drills are pretty regular in the office - probably sometime most days.

·
Registered
835 Posts