Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I posted this under a different forum area with 0 response over a week so thought I would re post here. I'm a college student that just got my CPL a few weeks ago and the only handgun I have is a sig 2340 and with little money i'm making my EDC my 2340. I snapped a few photos to see if anyone had any suggestions that may make my carry more comfortable? Im using an old faithful IWB holster with a heavy duty last chance cableas gun belt. Has anyone else had discomfort over their weak side while using a heavy duty gun belt if so how did you relieve it? IMG_0187.jpg IMG_0186.jpg IMG_0184.jpg IMG_0183.jpg

·
Registered
354 Posts
Your probably unintentionally leaning to try and counter the bulge from that IWB setup....happened to me also. Quit leaning and stand up straight and your pain on the opposite side will go away. No ones looking.

·
Premium Member
6,726 Posts
Can't see the clips on the holster, but whatever comfort you experience will come over time. I wear an SHTF ACE-1 holster (also on left side), and I find it to be very comfortable, with no discomfort on my weak side.

·
Registered
32 Posts
I am a huge remora fan, no clip, comfortable and is affordable, I bought a reinforced top so I can dress around my holster then holster my EDC which is my walther ppq, if I can comfortably conceal a medium sized pistol with the remora, you shouldn't have a problem. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368677469.086887.jpg

·
Registered
2,146 Posts
This is what I was wearing this winter some of the time, I have a pics with my crossbreed iwb but I have to dig it up. Once you wear it more you want even tell that you have it on. Try being it the military like I was for twenty-eight years and wear all of your field gears.
OWB holsters carry 017.jpg OWB holsters carry 020.jpg

Reactions: GhostMaker

·
Premium Member
116 Posts